Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon  YouTube Icon instagram.png MORE Icon        ---  NEWS Icon   ---

Fall Athletic Season

  • Our Fall Athletic Interest Form  is available here for prospective athletes to complete. It enables coaches to better prepare for the first days of practice. If you don't have a chance to complete it, you are still invited to participate in fall athletics. 
  • Fox Valley Lutheran High School starts the fall athletic practice season in early August.  Please check the listing below, or the online calendar for start dates!
  • If you have questions about any sport, please use the email addresses listed on the practice schedules below to contact the coaches.

Fall teams include:
  • Cheer Squad
  • Cross Country
  • Dance Team
  • Football
  • Golf - Girls
  • Soccer - Boys
  • Tennis - Girls
  • Volleyball

Fall 2018 Tryout and Practice Schedules
Please email coaches if you have questions
  • Football - Coach Adam Frey - afrey@fvlhs.org
    FVL Football Website -- fvlfootball.weebly.com
    Letter from Coach Frey & 2018 August Schedule

  • Dance Team - Coach  Lexi Rodencal - fvldancecoach@gmail.com
    More information to come in August

  • Girls' Golf - Coach Dave Kolander - dkolander@fvlhs.org
    8/6 -- Practice begins at The Creeks at Ivy Acres

  • Girls' Tennis  - Coach Rodger Segelstrom - rsegelstrom275@gmail.com
    Pre-season practice runs 8/7 - 8/17
    Conditioning & Skill Development @ 8:30 am 
    Drills & Match Play @ 6 pm

  • Cheer Team - Brittney Bohlen - brittney.bohlen@yahoo.com
    More information to come in August
    Practice begins 8/14 and is Mon., Tues., & Thurs. from 5:30 - 7:30 pm

  • Girls' Volleyball - Coach Wendy Bixby - wbixby@fvlhs.org
    Tryouts run from 8/13 - 8/17
    8/13 --
    Freshmen (JV2) 9 am - 12 pm; JV1 12 - 3 pm; V 3 - 8 pm
    8/14 - 8/15 -- JV1/JV2 2:30 - 5:30 pm; V 3 - 8 pm
    8/16 -- All teams 3 - 6 pm
    8/17 -- All teams 3 - 6 pm; Parent meeting at 6 pm in the Media Center
    8/18 -- Scrimmage at Seymour for all teams, 8 am - 12 pm; Team building 12 - 4 pm 
    Please Note: the teams are typically finalized on Wednesday or Thursday of tryouts week

  • Boys' Soccer - Coach Erich Schaser - eschaser@fvlhs.org
    8/13 - 8/15 -- Tryouts 3 - 5 pm & 6 - 7:30 pm
    8/16 -- Practice begins 3 - 6:30 pm; Parent meeting at 6 pm
    8/17 -- Practice 3 - 6:30 pm
    8/18 -- Scrimmage at FVL, 9 am - 12 pm
    Pre-season letter: Returning players
    Pre-season letter: Freshmen/New players

  • Coed Cross Country - Coach Pete Sehloff - psehloff@fvlhs.org
    8/13 -- Practice begins @ 3 pm

 

Member of the FVL Schools Educational & Child Care System

More Details