Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon  YouTube Icon  MORE Icon            ---  NEWS Icon   ---

Fall Athletic Season

  • Our Fall Athletic Interest Form  is available here for prospective athletes to complete. It enables coaches to better prepare for the first days of practice. If you don't have a chance to complete it, you are still invited to participate in fall athletics. 
  • Fox Valley Lutheran High School starts the fall athletic practice season in early August.  Please check the listing below, or the online calendar for start dates!
  • If you have questions about any sport, please use the email addresses listed on the practice schedules below to contact the coaches.

Fall teams include:
  • Cheer Squad
  • Cross Country
  • Dance Team
  • Football
  • Golf - Girls
  • Soccer - Boys
  • Tennis - Girls
  • Volleyball

Fall 2018 Tryout and Practice Schedules
Please email coaches if you have questions
  • Football - Coach Adam Frey - afrey@fvlhs.org
    Parent meeting on Tuesday, July 31 @ 5 pm
    Practice begins on Wednesday, August 1 at 5 pm

  • Dance Team - Coach  Lexi Rodencal - fvldancecoach@gmail.com
    More information to come in August

  • Girls' Golf - Coach Dave Kolander - dkolander@fvlhs.org
    Practice begins on Monday, August 6 at The Creeks at Ivy Acres

  • Girls' Tennis  - Coach Rodger Segelstrom - rodgers@technidyne.com
    Pre-season practice runs Tuesday, August 7 - Friday, August 17
    Conditioning & Skill Development @ 8:30 am 
    Drills & Match Play @ 6 pm

  • Cheer Team - Brittney Bohlen - brittney.bohlen@yahoo.com
    More information to come in August
    Practice begins August 14 and is Mon., Tues., & Thurs. from 5:30 - 7:30 pm

  • Girls' Volleyball - Coach Wendy Bixby - wbixby@fvlhs.org
    Tryouts run from Monday, August 13 - Thursday, August 16
    8/13 --
    Freshmen 9 am - 12 pm; JV1 12 pm - 3 pm; V 3 pm - 8 pm
    8/14 -- JV1/JV2 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm; V 3 pm - 8 pm
    8/15 -- JV1/JV2 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm; V 3 pm - 8 pm
    8/16 -- Tryouts @ 3 pm

  • Boys' Soccer - Coach Erich Schaser - eschaser@fvlhs.org
    Tryouts run from Monday, August 13 - Wednesday, August 15, 3 - 5 pm & 6 - 7:30 pm
    Practice begins Thursday, August 16, 3 - 6:30 pm
    Parent Meeting Thursday, August 16 @ 6 pm
    Practice Friday, August 17, 3 - 6:30 pm
    Scrimmage at FVL Saturday, August 18, 9 am - 12 pm

  • Coed Cross Country - Coach Pete Sehloff - psehloff@fvlhs.org
    Practice begins Monday, August 13 @ 3 pm

 

Member of the FVL Schools Educational & Child Care System

More Details