Facebook Icon  Twitter Icon  YouTube Icon instagram.png MORE Icon        ---  NEWS Icon   ---

Fall Athletic Season

  • Our Fall Athletic Interest Form  is available here for prospective athletes to complete. It enables coaches to better prepare for the first days of practice. If you don't have a chance to complete it, you are still invited to participate in fall athletics. 
  • Fox Valley Lutheran High School starts the fall athletic practice season in early August.  Please check the listing below, or the online calendar for start dates!
  • If you have questions about any sport, please use the email addresses listed on the practice schedules below to contact the coaches.

Fall teams include:
  • Cheer Squad
  • Cross Country
  • Dance Team
  • Football
  • Golf - Girls
  • Soccer - Boys
  • Tennis - Girls
  • Volleyball

Fall 2019 Tryout and Practice Schedules
Please email coaches if you have questions

Please check this web page for the latest news. 

Football - Coach Seth Jaeger - sjaeger@fvlhs.org
FVL Football Website

  • August 12-15: Practice - All levels, 3-6 PM
  • August 16: V & JV1 Scrimmage @ Hortonville
  • August 17: Practice - All levels, 8-10 AM
  • August 19: Practice - All levels
  • August 20: JV2 Scrimmage @ Ashwaubenon at 4:30 PM; V & JV1 Practice

Dance Team - Coach Katelynn Dorn - kdorn@fvlhs.org
Parent Letter
Supply List

Practice begins Tues., August 13

  • August 13 & 15: Practice 6-7:30 PM
  • August 21-23: Practice 3:30-5 PM
  • August 26-30: Practice 3:30-5 PM

August 30: First performance, meet at the field at 6:15 PM

Girls' Golf - Coach Dave Kolander - dkolander@fvlhs.org

  • August 14-15: Practice at Bob Burns Golf Center, 10:30-11:30 AM
  • August 16: Seymour Inv. (V only), 9 AM at Crystal Springs
  • August 20: Off
  • August 21: Practice at The Creeks, 3:30 PM
  • August 22: Match at Marinette (V & JV)
  • August 23: Off

Girls' Tennis  - Coach Rodger Segelstrom - rsegelstrom275@gmail.com
Practice begins Wed., August 14

  • August 14-16: Pre-season practices
    • Daily, 9-11:30 AM
  • August 19: Regular practice begins
    • Daily, 3:30-5:30 PM

Cheer Team - Coach Brittney Bohlen - brittney.bohlen@yahoo.com
Cheer 2019 Fall Schedule
Practice begins Mon., July 8, 4-6 PM

  • July 8-August 29: Practice Mondays & Thursdays, 4-6 PM
    • No practice on Mon, July 29
    • Team Bonding on Thurs., August 8
    • No practice on Thurs., August 15
    • First Performance: Fri., August 30
  • July 10-August 14: Tumbling Class on Wednesdays, 2:30-3:45 PM
  • September 5-October 17: Practice Mondays & Thursdays, 4-6:30 PM
    • No practice on Mon., September 2
  • October 21: Tryouts for Competition Cheer Team, 4-8 PM
  • October 22-23: Practice 4-6:30 PM (No practice Mon., or Thurs.)
  • October 28: Team Bonding
  • October 29 & October 31: Practice 4-6:30 PM

Girls' Volleyball - Coach Wendy Bixby - wbixby@fvlhs.org
Tryouts begins Mon., August 19

  • August 19: JV1/JV2 12-3 PM; Varsity 3-5, 6-8 PM
  • August 20: JV1/JV2 2-5 PM; Varsity 4-7 PM
  • August 21: JV1/JV2 3:30-6:30 PM; Varsity 3-5, 6-8 PM
  • August 22: All levels 3:30-6 PM
    • Volleyball Parent Meeting in the Media Center at 6:30 PM
  • August 23: All levels 3:30-6 PM
  • August 24: Probable Scrimmage at Seymour, followed by team building: 8 AM-4 PM
  • Regular season practice starts August 26: 3:30-5:30 PM, Mon.-Fri.

Boys' Soccer - Coach Erich Schaser - eschaser@fvlhs.org
Tryouts/Practice begins Mon., August 19
 

  • August 19-20: Practice 3-5 PM & 6-7:30 PM
    • Bring something to eat between sessions.
  • August 21: Practice 3:30-7 PM
  • August 22: Practice 3:30-7 PM
    • Soccer Parent Meeting at 6 PM
  • August 23: Practice 3:30-6:30 PM
  • August 24: Scrimmage at FVL, 9 AM-Noon
  • August 26-28: JV/V Practice 3:30-5:30 PM
  • August 29: JV/V game at Sturgeon Bay, 4:30-7 PM
  • No practices/games over Labor Day Weekend (August 30-September 2)
  • Regular season practice: 3:30-5:30 PM, Mon.-Fri. 

Coed Cross Country - Coach Pete Sehloff - psehloff@fvlhs.org
Practice begins Mon., August 19

  • August 19: Practice @ 3 PM
    • Parent Meeting: 6-6:45 PM, Phy Ed Classroom
  • Regular season practice begins August 21: 3:30-5:30 PM, daily

 

Member of the FVL Schools Educational & Child Care System

More Details